Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Update?

Apparently I'm supposed to update this thing. Oops.

School is going. It's been pretty drama-riffic lately but I really don't want to talk about that online. Online is very wide open.

My flambe dessert KICKED ASS. Whoooo!! Chef Pam helped me flambe it and it was about the coolest thing I've done in school so far...ever. Even cooler than the volcano thing. (Yes, that's right, I said it)

Ack, power flicker. It was flickering at school. It is pouring BUCKETS outside. Freakin' ocean places. I hate the rain, I'm sick of it. It's such a mix of rain and snow, it's baffling. I think the weather here is crazy...SK is nothing compared to this place. Want an example? It was snowing out, yet THUNDERING AND LIGHTENING. That's right. Insanity.

I'm on cafeteria now, sailing to Christmas. I have one assignment I want to get half done before I go home for Xmas. They gave it to us in October, it's not due until March, and I know it's going to slip through the cracks. But I have enough info now to get it half done, so I figure that if I have it half done and it slips through the cracks, that's only half left to do during the all nighter the night before it's due. :D

Brownies is still awesome! We're going carolling with the girls tomorrow, so that will be a lot of fun!

Anyway, other than a quick trip to the gym in the afternoon, I was at school for 12 hours today, and I'm tired. I'm on AMs this rotation and am walking, so that means I'm up at 4:30 and usually out of the house at 5:15ish. And it's POURING RAIN and has been both days so far. And it's not looking like it's going to stop before tomorrow. Stupid rain. So, I want to go try and get dry, sleep, then hope that my clothes/coat are semi-dry before morning so that I can have a sort of comfortable walk to school. Wish me luck!

1 comments:

Anonymous said...

Good Luck!
Thanks for updating a year later!!! :-) I'm avoiding working on the basement tonight...hehe "I can't help hunny I'm reading Shanna's blog" hehe love it!