So, I was having a conversation with a classmate about taxes and how we keep having to pay more for stuff. It went something along the lines of this:
Shanna: "Welcome to adulthood."
Classmate: "Yeah, my hometown is paying to put water metres in."
Shanna: "...what do you mean? How do they track your water usage now?"
Classmate: "They don't."
Shanna: "...but how do you pay for your water?"
Classmate: "We don't."
Shanna: "...what!?"
Classmate: "Pretty much the entire maritimes doesn't pay for water. We're surrounded by it!!"
Shanna: "What the hell!? No wonder our fresh water supply is dwindling so fast!!"
There you have it folks. Turns out these people think they can just get FREE water. And then drink it all on us! *shakes my fist at the maritimes*
One day I decided to stop wishing I was doing something cool with my life and to just do it. This is my story.
Friday, March 27, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


2 comments:
see, you learn something new every day!
THOSE SONS OF BITCHES WILL PAY!!! Cause if there's one thing Mahatma Gandhi stands for, it's revenge! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!
Post a Comment