Thursday, January 01, 2009

2009

Wow, almost a decade into the new millennium. And apparently I can't spell millennium, as I needed the spellcheck to do it right.

I'm really into a game right now - I'll link it once I beat it. I kinda want to beat it before I tell anybody about it. B/c people will probably beat it quicker than me. :( Then I'll feel dumb. But look forward to that! But not too quickly...it's a tough game.

I like the hotel we're in - Country Inn and Suites. The suite we're in is nice and big, they have DVD players in each room with a big TV, books downstairs you can borrow to read, and a computer/printer downstairs which was handy when I needed to print off my boarding passes.

This post is taking forever to write. I'm watching TV - some home renovation show where they teach somebody who messed up a reno how to do it right. So this guy is hard at work while his wife bitches about how much he sucks and stuff. I think she should either shut the hell up or go do the renovation herself. I have no desire to ever do renovations. How tedious.

Anyway, going to stop typing now. Next time I update, I'll be back on the East coast!

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

Disaster DIY, it's a great show! Well hilarious really! The guy starts the reno because his wife bitched too much or else he did it because he thought he was a big tough guy and then he can't finish! Hilarious!
Don't knock renos Shan! You better anticipate making lots of money to pay someone to come do them if you can't do it yourself! It's cheaper for Anders to stay at home and reno our house then to pay someone to come in!!!!

Soulfood said...

Doesn't mean the wife has the right to bitch when the guy is not only willing to learn from somebody what he did wrong, but he's doing in TV!! She should shut the hell up!

Anonymous said...

You should watch Canada's Worst Handyman. It's really funny. Chris and I watched it and we were in tears from laughing so hard.