Well, winter has come to Charlottetown. Winter is my favourite season, so I'm happy! The first day is always bad of course, but after that, you're used to the cold and then winter is awesome!
I've noticed one thing here...THEY PLOW THE SIDEWALKS. Wow. Never been somewhere where the sidewalks are plowed by the city, not just if somebody happens to do it. Usually the city plows the roads and puts the snow ON the sidewalks. But apparently they don't do that here in the Maritimes. They put the snow in the MIDDLE of the road and plow off the sidewalks. It's kind of a weird system overall. But I like it - mostly b/c I don't drive.
One day I decided to stop wishing I was doing something cool with my life and to just do it. This is my story.
Monday, November 24, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


1 comments:
No snow here yet but heard the Maritimes got it good this past weekend. +7 here today.
Post a Comment