Ugh. I've been procrastinating my homework all week and now I really need to do it. Might mean a bit less sleep for me tonight.
Surprisingly the week has gone well though. I think it'll be two days of hell for tomorrow and Friday, but that's just two days. Yesterday my dessert worked out great. Today Chef Pam was gone and we had Chef Hans who didn't really know what to tell us to do - he was more there to supervise and try to answer some questions. So, I ended up making a chocolate mousse, then I asked Chef Richard what needed doing and his #1 thing that he needed done was to cut out Christmas decorations from Patissiere (that's totally spelled wrong I'm sure...it's like playdoh but YUMMY). So, I spent like 2 hours doing that. Then we got out early! Which NEVER happens in the afternoon. Nice treat, since we were there 45 minutes late yesterday. :)
I work the Lucy Maud on Friday night and Saturday night and then next Tuesday. Basically that means I work with somebody and we just have to plate any desserts that are ordered in the dining room that evening. From what I hear, it's incredibly boringgggggg.
Managed to convince myself to go to the gym after class today which rarely happens. Usually my feet are sore after kitchen that I just trudge home. They were sore today, but I still made it to the gym. I needed to get my program back from my trainer anyway and I knew she was teaching a class tonight, so it was there. I probably would have done a bit more there, but I really wanted to catch the 5:35 bus, so I cut back on my cardio (I was on my feet in the kitchen anyway, right?) and busted out the strength to get done in an hourish. Not too shabby!
Rez is pissing me off. The rez person in charge of granting extensions for staying after the move-out date (of which I need one b/c my classes run a week later) isn't answering her phone and isn't answering the e-mails I send her. It's very frustrating. I'll give her until Friday, then I'm going to hunt down my RA and ask her to speak to her for me. I just find it very frustrating that the communications are so rough here. Before I can move out for Christmas, I have to have somebody inspect my room - to make sure the garbage is taken out, the fridge has nothing that will spoil in it, etc. (Not that anything in a fridge really spoils THAT badly that it'll create a smell in 2 weeks anyway...) This would normally be fine, but I'm moving out after the RAs are gone, so I have to find somebody from the management to do it, and I only have about a 2 hour window between my last class and when I need to be at the airport, so I need to be able to rely on them to be here on time to inspect my room. And I'm not too confident of that right now. I just wish they had their shit together a bit better.
Anyway, for now I should do some homework, eat, and perhaps clean. Ciao!
One day I decided to stop wishing I was doing something cool with my life and to just do it. This is my story.
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


1 comments:
Wow, you need it inspected?!?!
Post a Comment